The newly elected speaker of the 8th Parliament of the 4th republic Abban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin has stated emphatically that the NPP caucus holds minority in the august house since the parliamentary election turn out gave both party(s) equall numbers (137)for each side and one (1) independent member, whereby the independent member who is the MP for Fomena has choosing to do business with the NPP

The issue of of who takes majority and minority seat in parliament has become an unsolved one since Dec, 7th 2020 after the elections. The issue which has become worrisome for members of parliament and their supporters as a whole has finally been resolved by the Speaker.

Just yesterday, both leaders of the NDC, and NPP caucuses held a presser, addressing this same issues as to who sit at the right handside of the speaker and who sits at the leftside.
This issue forced the NPP caucus to arrive in the chamber as early as 4:00am. Meanwhile the NDC caucus humbly went to occupy their usual seats which is the lefthand side of the speaker.

At last this issue is not debatable because the speaker has made the final declaration based on the decision taken by Hon. Andrew Amoako Asiamah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here